Menu:

 

EXCERPT- I was showering when the phone rang. It had just passed 9 a.m. Since arriving in Beijing, I was asked to take my temperature before 9 and before 3 in the afternoon, followed by a call to one of the China Daily workers to report the thermometer reading. Today, I had taken my temperature but not made the call – the China Daily person was in Shanghai and told me to just keep track myself.

Through the bathroom door I heard my roommate call my name. Dammit. I was going to get yelled at, again. The person on the other line was not from the China Daily. Actually, she wasn’t Chinese.

“Hello, Brandon?” said the voice on the phone. “This is the United State embassy. You’re mom just called. She said she was worried about your situation.”

Bri
5/28/2009 01:10:02 am

OHHHH BTAYYYYYYY ;p


i love that the embassy called you ... that's hilarious! be a good son from now on lolol

Reply
Stacey
5/28/2009 02:27:24 am

Oh my gosh, Brandon, this blog is great. I forgot how much I missed your sense of humor. :o) Hope the craziness with the flu calms down soon!

Reply
Michelle
6/8/2009 12:39:29 am

This post was hilarious...if not even funnier than that. Ooooh Frau Taylor.

Reply



Leave a Reply.